Long-Term Infrastructure Investors Association-SIF Webinar on Infrastructure Projects Preparation

Webinar on Infrastructure Projects Preparation
Project Preparation, Data Gaps, Quality Infrastructure to Promote Infrastructure as an Asset Class
February 6, 2018, 5pm Sydney – 3pm Tokyo – 2pm Beijing
February 7, 2018, 5pm Paris – 4pm London – 11am New York

Background

G20 is looking to further promote the development of infrastructure as an asset class, as one of the promising ways to catalyse private sector flows, particularly from institutional investors. To achieve the goal, policy makers are looking at: better project preparation capabilities and facilities, addressing data gaps, promoting quality infrastructure investment, as some of the priority domains for action.

To answer the G20 call asking MDBs to foster collaboration and take concrete measures to support infrastructure investment, the MDBs have jointly developed an advanced solution, called SOURCE, meant to become the well-prepared project global standard that enables delivering on high-quality investment and processing the collection of global data.

Agenda
Speakers and participants of the webinar will be invited to exchange on how SOURCE can support the development of infrastructure as an asset class, notably in:
1) Developing global standards for project preparation
2) Standardising risks
3) Promoting quality of infrastructure investment
4) Promoting common processes on procurement
5) Addressing data gaps on infrastructure performance projects
Favouring pooling of projects across portfolios of SIF Advisory Board member MDBs

Asia-Pacific Webinar: February 6, 2018, 5pm Sydney – 3pm Tokyo – 2pm Beijing, 1-hour duration
• Moderated by Eugene Zhuchenko, Executive Director, LTIIA
• Christophe Dossarps, CEO, Sustainable Infrastructure Foundation (SIF)
• Hubert Jenny, Principal Infrastructure Specialist, People’s Republic of China Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank
• Adam Worthington, Managing Director, Private Capital Markets, Macquarie Group
• Paola Serina A. Alvarez, Assistant Secretary, Privatization Group, Department of Finance. Republic of the Philippines
• Audience Q&A

Africa, Americas and Europe Webinar: February 7, 2018, 5pm Paris – 4pm London – 11am New York, 1 hour duration
• Moderated by Eugene Zhuchenko, Executive Director, LTIIA
• Christophe Dossarps, CEO, Sustainable Infrastructure Foundation (SIF)
• Catherine Workman, Partner, Pinsent Masons
• Gaston Astesiano, PPP Team Leader, Inter-American Development Bank
• Alvaro Valencia, Directorate-General for Private Investment Promotion Policy, Ministry of Economy and Finance, Peru
• Audience Q&A

Share This